Porsche Design

Porsche Design: The ultimate design house

Porsche and design – these two terms have been inseparable since the ingenious Ferdinand Porsche founded his design office in Stuttgart in December 1930. To date, his cute VW Beetle is a timeless design icon of automotive engineering. The industrial designer Ferdinand Alexander Porsche followed in the footsteps of his grandfather and caused a sensation with the design of the legendary Porsche 911.

mehr lesen
Porsche Design
Porsche Design

Porsche Design

Porsche Design

The establishment of Porsche Design

In 1972, when their sports car company had become a public company, the Porsche family retired from operations. the same year, F. A. Porsche founded the Porsche Design Studio in Stuttgart. The company moved to Zell am See in Austria in 1974. Ever since then, design history has been written.

Timeless and stylish design

The products of Porsche Design are subject to the strictest “form follows function” dogma that pervades all Porsche products. Or, as F. A. Porsche himself put it: “When you think about the function of a thing, the form sometimes comes naturally.” All products are characterized by pure design, best materials and high quality workmanship.

Products for connoisseurs and individualists

Porsche Design started off with classic men’s accessories such as the famous drop-shaped glasses with interchangeable lenses, futuristic writing instruments and ultra-light titanium watches. In the meantime, all areas of technology, fashion and lifestyle are served. The products of Porsche Design inspire individualists, who are interested in strictly functional design and value quality and understatement.

Innovative ideas

All Porsche Design products amaze with imaginative and practical details. The Book One laptop has a sleek aluminum look and a 360° swiveling display. The chronometer style smartwatch incorporates a GPS and heart rate sensor, and a Leica camera can be found in the Huawei Mate 9 in deep black Gorilla glass frame. Countless other design products are similarly innovative and refined are, from the fitted kitchen up until the ski and pool table..

Fashion: simple and elegant

Not only the technology, but also the fashion of Porsche Design is functional, simple and of highest quality. The outfits range from the sporty, casual leisure look to the classically elegant business attire. Casual T-shirts and polo shirts are complemented by functional yet stylish jackets. Shoes are extremely light, and offer high comfort whilst appearing particularly elegant by a small increase in the heel.

Suitcases and bags

Just as simple and elegant are the suitcases and bags by Porsche Design. Bags for business and everyday life are available in numerous variants, from the stylish clutch to the luxurious handbag or shoulder bag. All items offer numerous storage options, are robust and sophisticated to the smallest detail. The materials used are waterproof nylon, robust polyester, finely grained calf leather or exciting material mixes that are complemented with metal elements.

Accessories

Practical and functional accessories complete the straightforward and simple Porsche design look. Belts and purses are elaborately crafted from fine leather. Closings made of stainless steel provides modern accents for the sportive bracelets. The frames of the ultra-light reading glasses and sunglasses are predominantly made of sturdy, highly flexible titanium, and their polycarbonate lenses are scratch-resistant and virtually unbreakable.

Award-winning design

Products from Porsche Design have by now received almost two hundred awards. The prestigious Red Dot Product Design Award alone has been awarded more than forty times since 2002. Porsche products have become ultimate style- and design icons.

Close filters
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!

Porsche Design

Designschmiede Porsche

Porsche und Design - zwei Begriffe, die untrennbar zusammengehören, seit der geniale Ferdinand Porsche im Dezember 1930 sein Konstruktionsbüro in Stuttgart gründete. Bis heute gilt sein knuffiger VW Käfer als zeitlose Design-Ikone des Automobilbaus. Der Industriedesigner Ferdinand Alexander Porsche trat in die Fußstapfen seines Großvaters und sorgte mit der Gestaltung des legendären Porsche 911 für Furore.

mehr lesen
Porsche Design
Porsche Design

Porsche Design

Porsche Design

Die Gründung von Porsche Design

1972 zog sich die Familie Porsche aus dem operativen Geschäft zurück, ihre Sportwagenschmiede wurde Aktiengesellschaft. Noch im selben Jahr gründete F. A. Porsche in Stuttgart das Porsche Design Studio. Die Firma zog 1974 nach Zell am See in Österreich um. Seitdem wird dort Designgeschichte geschrieben.

Zeitloses und stilvolles Design

Für die Produkte von Porsche Design gilt strengstes "form follows function". Oder wie F. A. Porsche es selbst formulierte: "Wenn man die Funktion einer Sache überdenkt, ergibt sich die Form manchmal wie von allein." Man verfolgt die gleiche Philosophie wie bei den berühmten Sportwagen: Alle Produkte zeichnen sich durch puristisches Design, beste Materialien und hochwertige Verarbeitung aus.

Produktvielfalt für Kenner und Individualisten

Porsche Design begann mit klassischen Herren-Accessoires wie der berühmten tropfenförmigen Brille mit Wechselgläsern, futuristischen Schreibgeräten und ultraleichten Titanium-Uhren. Mittlerweile bedient man alle Bereiche von Technik, Mode und Lifestyle. Die Produkte von Porsche Design begeistern Individualisten abseits vom Mainstream, die sich für streng funktionales Desgin interessieren und Qualität und Understatement zu schätzen wissen.

Innovativer Ideenreichtum

Alle Porsche Design-Produkte überzeugen durch einfallsreiche und praktische Details. So verfügt das Book One-Laptop in edlem Aluminium-Look über ein 360° schwenkbares Display. In der Smartwatch im Chronometer-Style sind GPS und Herzfrequenzsensor eingebaut, im Huawei Mate 9 aus tiefschwarzem Gorilla-Glas eine respektable Leica-Kamera. Ähnliches innovativ und raffiniert sind unzählige andere Designprodukte, von der Einbauküche bis zum Ski und Billardtisch.

Mode: schlicht und elegant

Nicht nur die Technik, auch die Mode von Porsche Design ist funktional, schlicht und hochwertig. Die Outfits reichen vom sportlich-legeren Freizeit-Look bis zum klassisch-eleganten Auftritt im Beruf. Lässige T-Shirts und Poloshirts werden durch funktionelle und wärmende Jacken ergänzt. Die Schuhe sind ausgesprochen leicht, zeichnen sich durch hohen Tragekomfort aus und erscheinen durch eine Erhöhung im Absatz besonders elegant.

Koffer und Taschen

Ebenso schlicht und elegant sind auch Koffer und Rucksäcke, die ihr Statement durch Understatement setzen. Taschen für Business und Alltag sind in zahlreichen Varianten erhältlich, von der souveränen Clutch bis zur luxuriösen Hand- oder Schultertasche. Alle bieten zahlreiche Staumöglichkeiten, sind robust und ausgeklügelt bis ins kleinste Detail. Als Werkstoffe werden wasserdichtes Nylon, robustes Polyester, feinnarbiges Kalbsleder oder spannende Materialmixe verwendet, die mit Metallelementen kontrastiert werden.

Accessoires

Praktische und funktionelle Accessoires runden den geradlinigen und schlichten Porsche Design-Look ab. Gürtel und Geldbörsen sind aus edlem Leder aufwendig gefertigt. Bei den sportlich-modernen Armbändern setzen Schließen aus Edelstahl Design-Akzente. Die Fassungen der extrem leichten Lese- und Sonnenbrillen bestehen vorwiegend aus stabilem, hochflexiblem Titanium, und ihre Gläser aus Polykarbonat sind kratzfest und praktisch unzerbrechlich.

Preisgekröntes Design

Produkte aus dem Hause Porsche Design haben mittlerweile knapp zweihundert Auszeichnungen erhalten. Allein der renommierte Red Dot Product Design Award wurde seit 2002 über vierzigmal an Produkte vergeben, die das Zeug zur Stilikone haben.

Filter schließen
von bis