Roger Vivier

Roger Vivier: Timeless shoes with sculptural design

Roger Vivier is known as the “Fabergé of shoes”. He designs unique, sometimes even bespoke shoes, that resemble architectural sculptures.

mehr lesen
Roger Vivier
Roger Vivier

Roger Vivier

Roger Vivier

“Design is my passion. I always revisit my drafts over and over again, to see whether the idea works in practice while respecting the beautiful architecture of the human foot.”

In 1924, Roger Vivier begins art studies at the Paris Academy of Art. After two year, he withdraws from the academy to begin a training as a shoemaker. Following his passion for musicals, he starts designing stage backdrops and costumes. Eventually, he became acquainted with Mistinguett and Joséphine Baker, for whom he created his first bespoke shoes.

Over time, Roger Vivier has designed several iconic shoe models that have become fashion classics: The Sneaky Viv‘ Sneakers, Gommette Ballerinas and Dorsay Sexy Choc Pumps are just some of them. The buckle is the characteristic feature of the world-famous Belle Vivier Ballerinas and Pumps, which have been worn by many celebrities, such as Brigitte Bardot, Marlene Dietrich, and Queen Elizabeth II.

A small but fine handbag collection with signature models such as the Pilgrim Clutch and the Evening Box are the perfect accessory to Roger Vivier shoes.

In 2002, Bruno Frisoni became chief designer and continues the legacy of Roger Vivier. He is well-known for his timeless designs with a modern touch. Every collection marvels customers with an overarching conceptual design theme that underlines the subtle Parisian aesthetics of the brand with a special twist.

Close filters
  •  
 
  •  
No results were found for the filter!

Roger Vivier

Roger Vivier: Zeitlose Schuhe mit skulpturalem Design

Roger Vivier ist nicht ohne Grund als der „Fabergé der Schuhe“ bekannt. Er entwirft einzigartige, manchmal sogar maßgeschneiderte Schuhe, die architektonischen Skulpturen ähneln.

mehr lesen
Roger Vivier
Roger Vivier

Roger Vivier

Roger Vivier

„Das Design ist seit jeher meine Leidenschaft. Ich gehe meine Entwürfe immer wieder durch, um herauszufinden, ob meine Idee wirklich funktioniert und die Architektur des Fußes respektiert.“

1924 beginnt Roger Vivier ein Kunststudium an der Pariser Kunstakademie. Nach zwei Jahren bricht er dies ab, um eine Ausbildung zum Schuhmacher zu beginnen. Seiner Leidenschaft für Musicals folgend beginnt er Bühnenkulissen und Kostüme zu entwerfen. Schließlich lernte er Mistinguett und Joséphine Baker kennen, für die er seine ersten maßgeschneiderten Schuhe kreierte.

Im Laufe der Zeit hat Roger Vivier einige ikonische Schuhmodelle entworfen, die zu Modeklassikern geworden sind: Die Sneaky Viv 'Sneakers, Gommette Ballerinas und Dorsay Sexy Choc Pumps sind nur einige von ihnen. Die Schnalle ist das charakteristische Merkmal der weltberühmten Belle Vivier Ballerinas und Pumps, die bereits von vielen Prominenten wie Brigitte Bardot, Marlene Dietrich und Queen Elizabeth II getragen wurden.

Eine kleine aber feine Handtaschenkollektion mit typischen Modellen wie der Pilgrim Clutch und der Evening Box ist das perfekte Accessoire zu Roger Vivier Schuhen.

Im Jahr 2002 wurde Bruno Frisoni Chefdesigner und setzt seit jeher das Erbe von Roger Vivier fort. Er ist bekannt für seine zeitlosen Designs mit einem modernen Touch. Jede Kollektion besticht durch ein übergreifendes konzeptionelles Designthema, das mit einer besonderen Note die subtile Pariser Ästhetik der Marke unterstreicht.

Filter schließen
  •  
von bis