Saint Laurent

Saint Laurent: The immortal brand

The creator of the fashion label with the world famous name was the French fashion designer Yves Saint Laurent. In 1961, the revolutionary creative founded the fashion company in Paris and celebrated worldwide success with his avant-garde and highly emancipatory creations. After his death on June 1, 2008, the world stood still and the future of the fashion brand was uncertain. But a big name does not just die like that.

mehr lesen
Saint Laurent
Saint Laurent

Saint Laurent

Saint Laurent

YSL is dead - long live Saint Laurent Paris

During his lifetime, the former student of Christian Dior was highly influential in the fashion sphere. Even after his death, he is considered the undisputed genius for upscale, elegant women's fashion. The designer left his greatest impression in 1967 with the production of a feminine trouser suit, which continues to be groundbreaking for exclusive business clothing for women. The cut daringly played with conventional forms and brought out the female figure elegantly. “Le Smoking” was just one of Master’s many strokes of genius. The French haute couture fashion would simply be unthinkable without the charismatic fashion designer.

Since 1999, the Saint Laurent brand is owned by the Gucci Group. Ever since those days, the brand has been gradually bought up by the French Kering S.A., which now holds the majority shares. Through its own network of boutiques, the company markets worldwide exclusive ready-to-wear fashion for women and men. In addition, Saint Laurent offers shoes, bags and small leather goods, watches, jewelry, glasses and accessories as well as cosmetics and perfumes in the luxury segment. Until early 2016, Hedi Slimane was the chief designer of the company. He is also responsible for the relaunch of the Saint Laurent brand. Since early 2016, the Belgian Anthony Vaccarello continues the huge legacy of his predecessors.

A new logo causes a sensation

When chief designer Hedi Slimane announced that the French fashion label would be named “Saint Laurent Paris” from now on, the response was still restrained. Only when the images of the new brand appearance spread through the net, an outcry went through the fashion scene. Re-branding is always a huge change. The changes in the beloved brand were a big surprise for the fans. The Saint Laurent Paris logo came in a brand new, almost modern look. The elegant, slightly ornate word mark Saint Laurent became a simple lettering in Helvetica letters. Paris, on the other hand, was set in the serif font Copperplate, with the A slightly sticking out and remaining sans serif in the crown.

New packaging

The new logo is now prominently featured on fashion and leather goods and the websites of Saint Laurent. The old logo will remain on beauty products of the brand for quite some time. However, the re-branding is also reflected in the outer packaging, but in a less striking form: Back to the origins seems to be the motto. Only the imprints and fonts appear stronger and more contoured. What remains are the immortal quotes of the former designer genius. In 2002, Yves Saint Laurent said, “I know that I've brought fashion forward and opened a previously forbidden universe to women. Coco Chanel gave dignity to the ladies, I gave them power.”

We know that he is right and we are pleased to offer the noble pieces from the House of Saint Laurent Paris to our esteemed customers.

Close filters
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!

Saint Laurent

Saint Laurent: Die unsterbliche Marke

Der Erschaffer der Modemarke mit dem klangvollen Namen war der geniale französische Modeschöpfer Yves Saint Laurent. 1961 gründete der revolutionäre Modedesigner das Modeunternehmen in Paris und feierte mit seinen avantgardistischen und höchst emanzipatorischen Kreationen weltweite Erfolge. Nach seinem Tod am 1. Juni 2008 stand die Welt Kopf und die Zukunft der Modemarke in den Sternen. Doch ein großer Name stirbt nicht einfach so.

mehr lesen
Saint Laurent
Saint Laurent

Saint Laurent

Saint Laurent

YSL ist tot - es lebe Saint Laurent Paris

Zu Lebzeiten wirkte der einstige Schüler von Christian Dior stilbildend in der Modewelt. Auch nach seinem Tod gilt er als unbestrittene Koryphäe im Bereich der gehobenen, eleganten Damenmode. Den größten Eindruck hinterließ der Designer 1967 mit der Fertigung eines femininen Hosenanzuges, der bis heute als wegweisend für exklusive Businesskleidung für Damen gilt. Gewagt spielte der Schnitt mit herkömmlichen Formen und brachte die weibliche Figur elegant zur Geltung. "Le Smoking" war nur einer von vielen Geniestreichen des Meisters. Die französische Haute Couture Mode wäre auch heute noch ohne den charismatischen Modeschöpfer undenkbar.

Die Marke Saint Laurent befindet sich seit 1999 im Besitz der Gucci-Group. Von dieser wurde sie nach und nach von der französischen Kering S.A. aufgekauft, die inzwischen die Mehrheitsanteile hält. Über ein eigenes Netz an Boutiquen vermarktet die Firma weltweit exklusive Prêt-à-porter Mode für Damen und Herren. Hinzu kommen Schuhe, Taschen und Kleinlederwaren, Uhren, Schmuck, Brillen und Accessoires sowie Kosmetik und Parfüms im Luxus-Segment. Bis Anfang 2016 war Hedi Slimane der Chefdesigner des Unternehmens. Er ist auch für den Relaunch der Marke Saint Laurent verantwortlich. Seit Frühjahr 2016 tritt der Belgier Anthony Vaccarello in die übergroßen Fußstapfen seiner Vorgänger.

Neues Logo sorgt für Furore

Als Chefdesigner Hedi Slimane bekanntgab, dass das französische Modelabel künftig unter der Bezeichnung "Saint Laurent Paris" firmiert, war die Resonanz noch verhalten. Erst als die Bilder des neuen Markenauftritts durchs Netz verbreitet wurden, ging ein Aufschrei durch die Fashion-Szene. Ein Re-Branding ist immer eine gewaltige Umstellung. Die Veränderungen der heißgeliebten Marke war für die Fans tatsächlich eine große Überraschung. Das Logo Saint Laurent Paris kam in einem gänzlich neuen, modernen Gewand daher. Aus der eleganten, leicht verschnörkelten Wortmarke Saint Laurent wurde ein schlichter Schriftzug in Helvetica-Lettern. Paris hingegen wurde in der Serifenschriftart Copperplate gesetzt, wobei das A leicht heraussticht und im Scheitel serifenlos bleibt.

Neues Verpackungsdesign

Das neue Logo gilt ab sofort für die Mode und die Internetauftritte von Saint Laurent. Das alte Logo soll sich noch eine ganze Weile auf den Beauty-Produkten der Marke befinden. Das Re-Branding schlägt sich jedoch auch in der Umverpackung nieder, wobei hier die Veränderung weniger gewagt ins Auge sticht. Zurück zu den Ursprüngen scheint das Motto zu lauten: Nur die Aufdrucke und die Schriftstärke erscheinen kräftiger und konturierter. Was bleibt sind die unsterblichen Zitate des einstigen Schöpfers. 2002 sagte Yves Saint Laurent: "Ich weiß, dass ich die Mode vorangebracht habe und den Frauen ein bisher verbotenes Universum geöffnet habe. Coco Chanel gab den Damen Würde, ich gab ihnen Macht."

Wir wissen, dass er Recht hat und freuen uns, die edlen Stücke aus dem Haus Saint Laurent Paris unserem geschätzten Publikum präsentieren zu dürfen.

Filter schließen
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
von bis