Products from Nina Ricci

Nina Ricci: Refined, romantic femininity

Haute couture, leather goods and fashion accessories since 1932.

read more
Nina Ricci
Nina Ricci

Products from Nina Ricci

Nina Ricci

Maria Adélaide ‚Nina’ Nielli was born in 1883 into an Italian-French family. At the age of 13, she began an apprenticeship at a dressmaker and continued to pursue her love of fashion throughout her teenage years. In 1904, she married the Italian jeweler and composer Luigi Ricci. With him, she had one child: Robert.

In 1908, Nina joined the house of Raffin as a designer and remained there for 20 years. Eventually, in 1932, she founded her own design house. She was in charge of designing beautiful gowns, while her son Robert managed the business and finances. Nina Ricci’s designs soon became known for their refined, romantic, always feminine feeling that she imparted to her collections.

The fashion house Nina Ricci grew rapidly in the next few years, and in the 1940s, a perfume division, leather goods division and accessories division were added. After World War II, the war-struck nations reveled in former memories of haute couture and the beautiful things in life. Inspired by this zeitgeist, Robert Ricci called up 150 mannequins from Parisian couturiers (among them Balenciaga), dressed them in the label’s best designs, and placed them in a prominent exhibition at the Louvre in Paris. This became a huge success, and tours to Europe and the US followed.

In 1948, the signature fragrance “L’Air du Temps” was launched in the iconic “bottle with the doves”. It is a best-seller until today.

In the early 1950s, Nina Ricci slowly withdrew from her active role in design. Her son chose the new head designer in 1954, the Belgian Jules-François Crahay. His designs were highly praised, but the designer left to Lanvin in 1963. However, he came head of the house in 1970. In 1998, the Spanish beauty and fashion group Puig bought the label.

Hereafter, several chief designers with sound experience at iconic fashion brands followed at Nina Ricci: Gerard Pipart, Lars Nilsson and Peter Copping are just some of them. They all gained rave reviews from critics. In 2015, after Peter Copping left the house, Guillaume Henry took the place of creative director. Until today, Nina Ricci is famous for the elegant, feminine dresses, accessories and perfumes.

Close filters
  •  
from to

Nina Ricci

Nina Ricci

Haute Couture, Lederwaren und Modeaccessoires seit 1932.

mehr lesen
Nina Ricci
Nina Ricci

Nina Ricci

Nina Ricci

Maria Adélaide „Nina“ Nielli wurde 1883 in eine italienisch-französische Familie geboren. Im Alter von 13 Jahren begann sie eine Ausbildung bei einer Schneiderin und verfolgte ihre Liebe zur Mode in ihrer Jugendzeit weiter. 1904 heiratete sie den italienischen Juwelier und Komponisten Luigi Ricci. Mit ihm hatte sie ein Kind: Robert.

1908 trat Nina als Designerin in das Modehaus Raffin ein und blieb dort 20 Jahre lang. Schließlich gründete sie 1932 ihr eigenes Designhaus. Sie war verantwortlich für die Gestaltung schöner Kleider, während ihr Sohn Robert das Geschäft und die Finanzen leitete. Nina Riccis Entwürfe wurden bald bekannt für ihre raffinierte, romantische, immer sehr feminin-zarte Note, die sie ihren Kollektionen verlieh.

Das Modehaus Nina Ricci wuchs in den folgenden Jahren rasant, und in den 1940er Jahren kam eine Parfumsparte, Lederwarenabteilung und Accessoires hinzu. Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg schwelgten die kriegsgeschlagenen Nationen in Erinnerungen an die Haute Couture und an die schönen Dinge des Lebens. Inspiriert von diesem Zeitgeist rief Robert Ricci 150 Schaufensterpuppen von Pariser Modeschöpfern (darunter Balenciaga) zusammen, kleidete sie in die besten Designs des Labels ein und stellte sie in eine prominente Ausstellung im Louvre in Paris. Dies wurde ein großer Erfolg und es folgten Reisen nach Europa und in die USA.

Im Jahr 1948 wurde der charakteristische Duft „L'Air du Temps“ in der ikonischen „Flasche mit den Tauben“ eingeführt. Es ist ein Bestseller bis heute.

In den frühen 1950er Jahren zog sich Nina Ricci langsam aus ihrer aktiven Rolle im Design zurück. Ihr Sohn wählte 1954 den neuen Chefdesigner, den Belgier Jules-François Crahay. Seine Entwürfe wurden hoch gelobt, aber der Designer ging 1963 zu Lanvin. 1970 wurde er zum Besitzer des Labels. 1998 erwarb die spanische Beauty- und Modegruppe Puig das Label.

In der Folge folgten bei Nina Ricci mehrere Chefdesigner mit soliden Erfahrungen bei ikonischen Luxusmarken: Gerard Pipart, Lars Nilsson und Peter Copping sind nur einige von ihnen. Sie alle erhielten begeisterte Kritiken. 2015, nachdem Peter Copping das Haus verließ, übernahm Guillaume Henry den Posten des Creative Directors. Bis heute ist Nina Ricci für die eleganten, femininen Kleider, Accessoires und Parfums bekannt.

Filter schließen
  •  
von bis